Pick of the week: Trader Joe’s

traderjoes

I. Love. Trader. Joe’s. It’s basically my favorite store. The prices aren’t expensive, and the product is excellent. Although there isn’t one in the Athens area, I still pick up a few staples to bring back with me after I stop at home.

Right now, I love Trader Joe’s apple juice boxes. I know, I’m very grown up. But sometimes, it isn’t convenient to carry around a cup of apple juice, and apple juices like Simply contain a lot of sugar. Trader Joe’s isn’t too sweet, and comes in adorable packaging. I know when I have kids, I’m going to buy them for their school lunches. Also for me.

Another big deal this week has been Trader Joe’s pretzel rolls. They’re just simply delicious! I use them for sandwiches, and if I’m at home, I melt cheese and ham onto the roll. Simply the best. My only complaint is that they’re too doughy, but if you toast them in a toaster oven, that might not be a problem.

Do you have a Trader Joe’s near you? What are your favorites?

 

Leave a Reply

